Target cities announced

The first eight cities to host Formula E racing have been announced. The series will visit Italy (Rome), the UK (London, likely around the Olympic Park), the US (Los Angeles and Miami), China (Beijing), Malaysia (Putrajaya), Argentina (Beunos Aires) and Brazil (Rio de Janeiro). Formal agreements will be signed later in the summer, following detailed feasibility studies, and presented for FIA approval in September. It is expected that the calendar will total 10 venues for the debut season.

“The fact that we will only race in city centres highlights the main message of the Championship: the electric car as a solution for mobility in cities of the future.”

London Mayor Boris Johnson said, “Zero emission world class motor racing is a scintillating concept and I am hugely keen that London be involved in the birth of Formula E.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *