Marrakesh qualifying groups

Spacesuit-Media-Nat-Twiss-FIA-Formula-E-Marrakesh-ePrix-November-2016-Sam Bird DS Virgin Racing

The groups have been drawn for Saturday’s qualifying session ahead of the Formula E race in Marrakesh. The group stages begin at 12pm (local time), with four groups of five drivers getting a single hot lap each. This is followed by super pole, in which the five fastest drivers get another hot lap to determine the order of the top five.

Here’s how the group stages will line up today:


  • Nico Prost, Renault e.dams
  • Antonio Felix da Costa, MS Amlin Andretti
  • Ma Qing Hua, Techeetah
  • Jerome d’Ambrosio, Faraday Future Dragon Racing
  • Jose Maria Lopez, DS Virgin Racing


  • Mitch Evans, Panasonic Jaguar Racing
  • Sebastien Buemi, Renault e.dams
  • Nick Heidfeld, Mahindra Racing
  • Oliver Turvey, NextEV NIO
  • Stephane Sarrazin, Venturi


  • Daniel Abt, ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport
  • Jean-Eric Vergne, Techeetah
  • Lucas di Grassi, ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport
  • Maro Engel, Venturi
  • Loic Duval, Faraday Future Dragon Racing


  • Adam Carroll, Panasonic Jaguar Racing
  • Felix Rosenqvist, Mahindra Racing
  • Robin Frijns, MS Amlin Andretti
  • Sam Bird, DS Virgin Racing
  • Nelson Piquet Jr, NextEV NIO

Luke Smith

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *