Paris qualifying groups

Spacesuit Media Nat Twiss Formula E Paris 2016 aerial view

The qualifying groups for the inaugural Paris race have been drawn following a chilly first practice session on Saturday morning.

As normal, the 18 drivers have been split into four groups, with the fastest five making it through to the Super Pole shootout. The remaining drivers will then get one more lap in a bid for pole.


  • Mike Conway, Venturi
  • Nick Heidfeld, Mahindra
  • Sebastien Buemi, Renault e.dams
  • Loic Duval, Dragon
  • Stephane Sarrazin, Venturi


  • Robin Frijns, Andretti
  • Lucas di Grassi, ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport
  • Daniel Abt, ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport
  • Nelson Piquet, NextEV TCR
  • Jean-Eric Vergne, DS Virgin Racing

Qualifying Group 3

  • Jerome d’Ambrosio, Dragon Racing
  • Bruno Senna, Mahindra Racing
  • Nico Prost, Renault e.dams
  • Oliver Turvey, NextEV TCR
  • Simona de Silvestro, Andretti


  • Antonio Felix da Costa, Team Aguri
  • Ma Qinghua, Team Aguri
  • Sam Bird, DS Virgin Racing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *